Login Register

Cornwall U-20s ready for the off

By The Cornishman  |  Posted: September 06, 2012

St Ives' Kyle Moyle is named in the U20s squad.

Comments (0)

CORNWALL U20s have announced the start of their preparations for their new County Championship campaign, which opens with an away game against Dorset & Wilts on November 11, followed by games against Somerset (h) on December 2 and Devon (a) in the new year.

The first training session is scheduled for Sunday September 23 at Bodmin RFC.

The following players, who were a part of the squad last season, will be invited to train with coach Tom Rawlings during the half-term week in October, with the times and dates to be confirmed.

These players are welcome to attend the first session, but will not be required to play in the games against the County U18 teams on the 23rd and 30th of this month.

Connor Dimond (Wadebridge Camels), Duncan Hales, Mike Roach. Aaron Bennets Jake Keats, Ed Dutton, Jordan Duke, Sam Chapman and Luke Tidball (all Launceston); Antony Dickenson and Ted Alsopp and Chris Chew (all UWIC), Chris Instance, Jack Kessall and Neil Broadbank (all Redruth); Ben Scott (Wadebridge Camels) Joab Murphy, Brogan O'Keefe and Sam Hodge (all Truro), Connor Riley (Newquay Hornets), Kyle Moyle (St Ives), Jamie Prisk (Hayle) and Tom Chandler (St Ives).

The other group of players to be involved are U19s out of Colts Rugby who will be invited to play in the games against the Under-18s at Bodmin and Camborne respectively.

Both fixtures have been arranged by the U18 group. The players must attend and will need to meet at the venue at 1pm for a team run.

They are: Zachary Cinnamond, Connor Higgins, Blackmore, Thomas, Thomas, James Grubb, Woodward, Aiden Cullis, Will Pengelly and Webber (all Wadebridge Camels); Nathan Juliff, Richard Mercer, Will Martin, Tristan Tregay, James Pooley, Joe Skuse, Callum Johnson and Sam Teasdale (all Truro); Kieran Brownfield and Chris Nicholas (both Pirates Amateurs); Tom Hoban (Penryn); Henry Conchie (Falmouth); Brookes (Bodmin), Duncan Tout and Seaton (both Bude); Mat Craig and John Dawe (both Launceston); Dan Buckland (Bath Uni), Neil Robbins (Newquay Hornets), Jacob Ninnes (St Ives); Rob Kessall, Lewis Moyle, Jack Churcher, Williams, Rob Wedlake and Jack Wright (all Redruth); Charlie Nicholson, Mark Vian, Joe Semple and Jack Nelson (all St Austell).

If there are players who wish to be considered they should contact U20 secretary Chris Lea on 0777 319 4343 or email him at chris_lea21@hotmail.com

Club coaches should also contact him as soon as possible if there are players that they believe should be added to the list.

Lea said: "The continuity and player development shows that we have a large player base over the next two seasons and we have a very big pool of talented players."

Read more from The Cornishman

Do you have something to say? Leave your comment here...

max 4000 characters